# CLETY OK LEPHRO CO.

# **PRESS RELEASE**

ASN Contact: Christine Feheley (202) 640-4638 | cfeheley@asn-online.org

# AMERICAN SOCIETY OF NEPHROLOGY ANNOUNCES LIFETIME AND MIDCAREER 2023 AWARD RECIPIENTS

**Washington**, **DC** (May 26, 2023) — The American Society of Nephrology (ASN) is pleased to announce the Lifetime and Midcareer 2023 Award Recipients.

Each year, ASN recognizes individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and achievements in clinical care, education, and research through our lifetime achievement and midcareer awards. Above all, kidney professionals imbue their work with compassion, dedication, and respect for the people whose lives they improve.

Congratulations to these outstanding professionals whose focus on excellence in advancing our field is an inspiration to all of us.

## **ASN Lifetime Achievement Awards**

**Belding H. Scribner Award** Philip K.T. Li, MD

ASN-AHA Donald W. Seldin Young Investigator Award

Benjamin S. Freedman, PhD

Homer W. Smith Award

Ali G. Gharavi, MD

John P. Peters Award

Katherine R. Tuttle, MD, FASN

**Robert G. Narins Award** 

Michael Emmett, MD

Barbara T. Murphy Award

Rulan S. Parekh, MD, MS, FASN

#### **ASN Midcareer Awards**

# **Distinguished Clinical Service Award**

Michael Heung, MD, MS, FASN

Eric L. Wallace, MD, FASN

# **Distinguished Educator Award**

Anna Marie Burgner, MD

Jason Cobb, MD

# **Distinguished Leader Award**

Kenar D. Jhaveri, MD, FASN

Jeffrey Perl, MD

### About ASN

Since 1966, ASN has been leading the fight to prevent, treat, and cure kidney diseases throughout the world by educating health professionals and scientists, advancing research and innovation, communicating new knowledge and advocating for the highest quality care for patients. ASN has nearly 21,000 members representing 140 countries. For more information, visit <a href="www.asn-online.org">www.asn-online.org</a> and follow us on <a href="Facebook">Facebook</a>, <a href="Twitter">Twitter</a>, <a href="LinkedIn">LinkedIn</a>, and <a href="Instagram">Instagram</a>.

# **Distinguished Mentor Award**

Ann M. O'Hare, MD,

MA Connie Rhee, MD,

MS

# **Distinguished Researcher Award**

Thomas J. Carroll, PhD

Ian H. de Boer, MD, MS