Society News

ASN Society News - March 2008

2008 ASN Councilor Nominations

Friday, March 21, 2008

The deadline for ASN members to send suggestions for candidates for the 2008 ASN Council election is Friday, April 18, 2008, at 4:00 p.m. EST. A special effort is being made to diversify the composition of the Council, so please consider suggesting individuals who will help the ASN accomplish this goal. ASN members are encouraged to send suggestions to Neysa Matthews at

You can also mail or fax your suggestions to the ASN office:
American Society of Nephrology
Attention: Nominating Committee
1725 I Street, NW
Suite 510
Washington, DC 20006
Fax: 202/659-0709

Or, ASN members can contact any of the members of the 2008 Nominating Committee directly, with a copy to the ASN office by Friday, April 18, at 4:00 p.m. EST.

ASN will send a ballot, including brief biographical data, to all active members approximately two months before Renal Week 2008. The members of the 2008 Nominating Committee are:

Sharon Andreoli, MD
Mark Haas, MD
William Henrich, MD, Chair
Ben Margolis, MD
Edgar Milford, MD
Jay Wish, MD

You can access their contact information through the ASN membership directory.