About ASN

Councilors & Staff

ASN Council

Position Councilor Organization
President Sharon M. Moe, MD, FASN Indiana University School of Medicine
Past President Bruce A. Molitoris, MD, FASN Indiana University School of Medicine
President-Elect Jonathan Himmelfarb, MD, FASN Kidney Research Institute
Secretary-Treasurer John R. Sedor, MD, FASN MetroHealth Medical Center
Councilor Raymond C. Harris, MD, FASN Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Councilor Eleanor D. Lederer, MD, FASN University of Louisville; Robley Rex VA Medical Center
Councilor Mark D. Okusa, MD, FASN University of Virginia School of Medicine
Councilor Mark E. Rosenberg, MD, FASN University of Minnesota


Executive Director

Name Title Email
Tod Ibrahim Executive Director tibrahim@asn-online.org


Communications Department

Name Title Email
Sara Bloom Leeds Communications Assistant sleeds@asn-online.org
Lisa Cain Graphic Design Specialist lisa@lisacaindesign.com
Bob Henkel Director of Communications bhenkel@asn-online.org
Adrienne Lea Communications Consultant alea@asn-online.org
Shari Leventhal Managing Editor, CJASN sleventhal@asn-online.org
Dawn McCoy Executive Editor dmccoy@asn-online.org
Bonnie O'Brien Managing Editor, JASN bonnie@acceleration.net
Kurtis Pivert Content and Media Analyst kpivert@asn-online.org


Development Department

Name Title Email
Kara Page Director of Development kpage@asn-online.org
Melanie Robey Development and Grants Associate mrobey@asn-online.org


Education Department

Name Title Email
Charyl Delaney Education Coordinator cdelaney@asn-online.org
Gisela Deuter Director of Continuing Professional Development gdeuter@asn-online.org
Lauren Gay Education Assistant lgay@asn-online.org
Jin Soo Kim Director of Education jkim@asn-online.org
Phillip Kokemueller Chief Learning Officer pkokemueller@asn-online.org
Lisa Netha Coordinator for Continuing Education lnetha@asn-online.org
Ryan Russell Education Coordinator rrussell@asn-online.org
Alisha Workman Project Manager, Distance Learning aworkman@asn-online.org


Meetings Department

Name Title Email
Sara de la Torre Meetings Intern sdelatorre@asn-online.org
Cele Fogarty Vice President for Meetings and Member Experience cfogarty@asn-online.org
Cara Hill Meetings Coordinator chill@asn-online.org
Beth Strelitz Associate Director of Meetings and Member Experience bstrelitz@asn-online.org
Rasheena Wilson Meetings and Exhibits Coordinator rwilson@asn-online.org


Member Services Department

Name Title Email
Alyson Freitas Member Services Coordinator afreitas@asn-online.org
Amber Garner Marketing Coordinator agarner@asn-online.org
Pamela Gordon Membership Manager pgordon@asn-online.org
Mark Kerlin Information Services Coordinator mkerlin@asn-online.org
Hal Nesbitt Director of Marketing and Information Services hnesbitt@asn-online.org
Hector Ruiz Director, Financial Operations hruiz@asn-online.org
Jessica Stevens Marketing Assistant jstevens@asn-online.org


Operations Department

Name Title Email
Danette Broughton Director of Operations dbroughton@asn-online.org
Rhonda Dozier Operations Associate rdozier@asn-online.org
Laura McCann Manager of Governance and External Relations lmccann@asn-online.org


Policy & Public Affairs Department

Name Title Email
Mark Lukaszewski Policy Associate mlukaszewski@asn-online.org
Rachel Meyer Manager, Policy and Government Affairs rmeyer@asn-online.org
Grant Olan Policy and Government Affairs Associate golan@asn-online.org


Kidney Health Initiative (KHI)

Name Title Email
Ryan Murray KHI Project Associate rmurray@asn-online.org
Melissa West Project Director for the Kidney Health Initiative (KHI) mwest@asn-online.org