ASN's Mission

ASN leads the fight to prevent, treat, and cure kidney diseases throughout the world by educating health professionals and scientists, advancing research and innovation, communicating new knowledge, and advocating for the highest quality care for patients.

learn more

Contact ASN

1401 H St, NW, Ste 900, Washington, DC 20005


The Latest on Twitter


Distinguished Leader Award

Award Criteria

  • Has sustained achievements in leadership and advanced ASN's mission to "lead the fight against kidney disease by educating health professionals, sharing new knowledge, advancing research, and advocating the highest quality of care for patients."
  • Recognizes leadership in any number of areas of medicine, including clinical, educational, research, or administrative efforts.

Award Winners

  • 2020 Holly J. Kramer, MD, MPH
  • 2020 Kathleen D. Liu, MD, PhD, FASN
  • 2019 Deidra C. Crews, MD, MS, FASN
  • 2019 Daniel E. Weiner, MD, MS, FASN