About ASN

Councilors & Staff

ASN Council

Position Councilor Organization
President Mark D. Okusa, MD, FASN University of Virginia
Past President Eleanor D. Lederer, MD, FASN University of Louisville; Robley Rex VA Medical Center
President-Elect Mark E. Rosenberg, MD, FASN University of Minnesota
Secretary-Treasurer John R. Sedor, MD, FASN Cleveland Clinic
Councilor Anupam Agarwal, MD, FASN University of Alabama at Birmingham
Councilor Susan E. Quaggin, MD, FASN Northwestern University
Councilor Barbara T. Murphy, MB BCh Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Councilor David H. Ellison, MD, FASN Oregon Health & Science University

Executive Department

Name Title Email
Tod Ibrahim Executive Vice President tibrahim@asn-online.org

Communications Department

Name Title Email
Sara Bloom Leeds Communications Associate sleeds@asn-online.org
Lisa Cain Graphic Design Specialist lisa@lisacaindesign.com
Christine Feheley Media and Communications Manager cfeheley@asn-online.org
Brian Gonzalez Kidney News Online Web Content Editor bgonzalez@asn-online.org
Bob Henkel Senior Director of Communications bhenkel@asn-online.org
Shari Leventhal Managing Editor, CJASN sleventhal@asn-online.org
Dawn McCoy Executive Editor dmccoy@asn-online.org
Bonnie O'Brien Managing Editor, JASN bobrien@asn-online.org
Susan Willner Communities Specialist swillner@asn-online.org

Development Department

Name Title Email
Kara Page Vice President of Business Development kpage@asn-online.org
Melanie Robey Development Manager, Annual Giving mrobey@asn-online.org
Emma Shaw Grant Proposal Specialist eshaw@asn-online.org

Education Department

Name Title Email
Charyl Delaney Senior Education Manager cdelaney@asn-online.org
Gisela Deuter Program Director for Self-Assessment gdeuter@asn-online.org
Sarah Hardy Education Coordinator shardy@asn-online.org
Jin Soo Kim Senior Director of Education jkim@asn-online.org
Phillip Kokemueller Special Advisor to the Executive Vice President pkokemueller@asn-online.org
Lisa Netha Xayavong Senior Coordinator for Self-Assessment Programs lxayavong@asn-online.org
Chinita Obi Continuing Education Coordinator cobi@asn-online.org
Molly O'Neill Education Coordinator moneill@asn-online.org

Information Technology Department

Name Title Email
Alisha Graham Project Manager, Information Technology agraham@asn-online.org
Hal Nesbitt Vice President of Information Technology hnesbitt@asn-online.org
Tony Steiner Information Technology Specialist tsteiner@asn-online.org

Kidney Health Initiative (KHI)

Name Title Email
Meaghan Allain Project Associate mallain@asn-online.org
Zach Cahill Marketing and Communications Specialist zcahill@asn-online.org
Rick Kempinski Manager for KHI rkempinski@asn-online.org
Juanita Rogers KHI Assistant jrogers@asn-online.org
Melissa West Project Director for the Kidney Health Initiative (KHI) mwest@asn-online.org

KidneyX Department

Name Title Email
Connie Herndon KidneyX Project Director cherndon@asn-online.org

Marketing Department

Name Title Email
Crystal Anderson Graphic Design and Production Specialist canderson@asn-online.org
Steve Doran Director of Marketing sdoran@asn-online.org
Travis Pryor Marketing Specialist tpryor@asn-online.org

Meetings Department

Name Title Email
Brittany Brooks Meetings Associate bbrooks@asn-online.org
Cele Fogarty Vice President for Meetings and Member Experience cfogarty@asn-online.org
Alexandra Zapple Associate Director of Meetings and Member Experience azapple@asn-online.org

Member Services Department

Name Title Email
Michael Cho Associate Director of Financial Operations and Controller mcho@asn-online.org
Pamela Gordon Membership Manager pgordon@asn-online.org
Hector Ruiz Vice President, Financial Operations hruiz@asn-online.org

Nephrologists Transforming Dialysis Safety (NTDS)

Name Title Email
Bonnie Freshly NTDS, Project Coordinator bfreshly@asn-online.org
Kerry Leigh NTDS, Project Specialist kleigh@asn-online.org
Darlene Rodgers NTDS, Nurse Clinical Consultant drodgers@asn-online.org
Susan Stark NTDS, Project Director sstark@asn-online.org

Operations Department

Name Title Email
Danette Broughton Vice President of Operations dbroughton@asn-online.org
Rhonda Dozier Operations Associate rdozier@asn-online.org
Adrienne Lea Consultant alea@asn-online.org

Policy & Public Affairs Department

Name Title Email
Zachary Kribs Government Affairs Specialist zkribs@asn-online.org
Rachel Meyer Director of Policy and Government Affairs rmeyer@asn-online.org
Ryan Murray Research Advocacy Specialist rmurray@asn-online.org
David White Policy and Advocacy Specialist dwhite@asn-online.org

Workforce and Career Advancement Department

Name Title Email
Laura Hefner Workforce and Career Advancement Associate lhefner@asn-online.org
Katlyn Leight Workforce and Training Coordinator kleight@asn-online.org
Laura McCann Director of Governance and Workforce Initiatives lmccann@asn-online.org
Kelsea McDyre Grants and Workforce Specialist kmcdyre@asn-online.org
Kurtis Pivert Data Science Officer kpivert@asn-online.org