About ASN

Councilors & Staff

ASN Council

Position Councilor Organization
President Eleanor D. Lederer, MD, FASN University of Louisville; Robley Rex VA Medical Center
Past President Raymond C. Harris, MD, FASN Vanderbilt University Medical Center
President-Elect Mark D. Okusa, MD, FASN University of Virginia
Secretary-Treasurer John R. Sedor, MD, FASN MetroHealth Medical Center
Councilor Mark E. Rosenberg, MD, FASN University of Minnesota
Councilor Anupam Agarwal, MD, FASN University of Alabama at Birmingham
Councilor Susan E. Quaggin, MD, FASN Northwestern University
Councilor Barbara T. Murphy, MB BCh Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai


Executive Department

Name Title Email
Tod Ibrahim Executive Vice President tibrahim@asn-online.org


Communications Department

Name Title Email
Crystal Anderson Graphic Design and Production Specialist canderson@asn-online.org
Sara Bloom Leeds Communications Assistant sleeds@asn-online.org
Lisa Cain Graphic Design Specialist lisa@lisacaindesign.com
Christine Feheley Media and Communications Manager cfeheley@asn-online.org
Brian Gonzalez Kidney News Online Web Content Editor bgonzalez@asn-online.org
Bob Henkel Director of Communications bhenkel@asn-online.org
Shari Leventhal Managing Editor, CJASN sleventhal@asn-online.org
Dawn McCoy Executive Editor dmccoy@asn-online.org
Bonnie O'Brien Managing Editor, JASN bobrien@asn-online.org


Development Department

Name Title Email
Kara Page Vice President of Business Development kpage@asn-online.org
Melanie Robey Development Manager, Annual Giving mrobey@asn-online.org


Education Department

Name Title Email
Charyl Delaney Education Manager cdelaney@asn-online.org
Gisela Deuter Program Director for Self-Assessment gdeuter@asn-online.org
Jin Soo Kim Director of Education jkim@asn-online.org
Phillip Kokemueller Special Advisor to the Executive Vice President pkokemueller@asn-online.org
Ellen Mackall Education Coordinator emackall@asn-online.org
Sonia Meyer Education Coordinator smeyer@asn-online.org
Lisa Netha Coordinator for Self-Assessment Programs lnetha@asn-online.org
Faith Tejada Education Associate ftejada@asn-online.org


Information Technology Department

Name Title Email
Alisha Graham Project Manager, Information Technology agraham@asn-online.org
Mark Kerlin Information Technology Specialist mkerlin@asn-online.org
Hal Nesbitt Vice President of Information Technology hnesbitt@asn-online.org


Kidney Health Initiative (KHI)

Name Title Email
Elle Silverman Project Associate esilverman@asn-online.org
Melissa West Project Director for the Kidney Health Initiative (KHI) mwest@asn-online.org


Meetings Department

Name Title Email
Ronny Coombs Senior Meetings Associate rcoombs@asn-online.org
Cele Fogarty Vice President for Meetings and Member Experience cfogarty@asn-online.org
Rasheena Wilson Meetings and Exhibits Coordinator rwilson@asn-online.org
Alexandra Zapple Senior Manager of Meetings and Member Experience azapple@asn-online.org


Member Services Department

Name Title Email
Zach Cahill Communities Associate zcahill@asn-online.org
Michael Cho Associate Director of Accounting and Controller mcho@asn-online.org
Pamela Gordon Membership Manager pgordon@asn-online.org
Hector Ruiz Vice President, Financial Operations hruiz@asn-online.org
Vivian Shao Marketing Coordinator vshao@asn-online.org


Nephrologists Transforming Dialysis Safety (NTDS)

Name Title Email
Bonnie Freshly NTDS, Project Coordinator bfreshly@asn-online.org
Darlene Rodgers NTDS, Nurse Clinical Consultant drodgers@asn-online.org
Katie Rogers NTDS, Project Assistant krogers@asn-online.org
Susan Stark NTDS, Project Director sstark@asn-online.org


Operations Department

Name Title Email
Meaghan Allain Operations Associate mallain@asn-online.org
Danette Broughton Vice President of Operations dbroughton@asn-online.org
Rhonda Dozier Operations Associate rdozier@asn-online.org
Adrienne Lea Consultant alea@asn-online.org
Laura McCann Director of Governance and Workforce Initiatives lmccann@asn-online.org


Policy & Public Affairs Department

Name Title Email
Zachary Kribs Government Affairs Specialist zkribs@asn-online.org
Rachel Meyer Director of Policy and Government Affairs rmeyer@asn-online.org
Ryan Murray Research Advocacy Specialist rmurray@asn-online.org
David White Policy and Communications Specialist dwhite@asn-online.org


Workforce and Career Advancement Department

Name Title Email
Laura Hefner Grants and Career Advancement Associate lhefner@asn-online.org
Katlyn Leight Workforce and Training Coordinator kleight@asn-online.org
Kurtis Pivert Data Science Officer kpivert@asn-online.org
Monica Waema Workforce and Career Advancement Assistant mwaema@asn-online.org