ASN's Mission

ASN leads the fight to prevent, treat, and cure kidney diseases throughout the world by educating health professionals and scientists, advancing research and innovation, communicating new knowledge, and advocating for the highest quality care for patients.

learn more

Contact ASN

1401 H St, NW, Ste 900, Washington, DC 20005


The Latest on Twitter


Distinguished Researcher Award

Award Criteria

  • Recognizes individuals who have made substantial research contributions to the discipline of nephrology.
  • Displays innovation and excellence in research to advance the science and/or practice of nephrology.

Award Winners

  • 2020 Nisha Bansal, MD, FASN
  • 2020 Lesley Ann Inker, MD, MS
  • 2020 Shuta Ishibe, MD
  • 2019 Laurence H. Beck, Jr., MD, PhD
  • 2019 David Cherney, MD, PhD