Distinguished Mentor Award

Award Criteria

  • Recognizes individuals who have made contributions to the kidney community through the mentorship and development of other clinicians or researchers.
  • Inspires trainees to pursue nephrology and become leaders in the transformation of healthcare through innovations in research, education, and practice.

Award Winners

  • 2019 Tamara Isakova, MD
  • 2019 Michal L. Melamed, MD