Career Advancement Committee


  • Delbert R. Wigfall, MD (2018)


  • Kurt Amsler, PhD (2019)
  • Glenn Matthew Chertow, MD, FASN (2019)
  • Ricardo Correa-Rotter, MD (2019)
  • Cybele Ghossein, MD (2019)
  • Kelly E. Guglielmi, MD (2018)
  • Lu Huber, MD, PhD, FASN (2019)
  • Kambiz Kalantari, MD, MS (2018)
  • Marva M. Moxey-Mims, MD, FASN (2018)
  • Anne Pesenson, MD, FASN (2018)
  • Ambra Pozzi, PhD (2018)
  • Eric W. Raasch, MD, FASN (2019)
  • John K. Roberts, MD, MS (2019)
  • Lisa Robinson, MD, FASN (2018)
  • Craig Alan Shadur, MD, FASN (2018)
  • Raymond R. Townsend, MD (2018)
  • Karen M. Warburton, MD, FASN (2019)

Staff Liaison


The Career Advancement Committee is charged with identifying gaps in advancing careers of professionals interested in kidney medicine, research, and education; prioritizing programs and resources to meet those needs; developing structured recognition for excellence in mentoring; identifying and promoting opportunities to sponsor emerging leaders within ASN; and helping nephrology leaders advance change in the broader medical, health, and scientific communities.