ASN's Mission

ASN leads the fight to prevent, treat, and cure kidney diseases throughout the world by educating health professionals and scientists, advancing research and innovation, communicating new knowledge, and advocating for the highest quality care for patients.

learn more

Contact ASN

1401 H St, NW, Ste 900, Washington, DC 20005


The Latest on Twitter


Policy and Advocacy Committee


  • Crystal A. Gadegbeku, MD, FASN (2020)


  • O. N. Ray Bignall, II, MD (2019)
  • Randa Dincer, MD, FASN (2020)
  • William Henry Fissell, MD (2020)
  • Michelle A. Josephson, MD, FASN (2020)
  • Eugene Lin, MD, MS, FASN (2020)
  • Julie Lin, MD,MPH, FASN (2020)
  • Roslyn B. Mannon, MD, FASN (2019)
  • Barbara T. Murphy, MBChB (2020)
  • Jesse D. Schold, PhD (2019)
  • Suzanne Watnick, MD, FASN (2020)
  • Daniel E. Weiner, MD, MS, FASN (2020)


  • Samaya Javed Anumudu, MD (2020)
  • Mukta Baweja, MD (2019)
  • Alejandro Diez, MD, FASN (2019)
  • Christopher Hany Girgis, MD (2019)
  • Andrew F. Malone, MBChB (2019)
  • Nathaniel C. Reisinger, MD, FASN (2020)

Staff Liaison


Identify, prioritize, and advocate for policies that promote the highest quality patient care, increased funding for research, and a commitment to medical education funding for kidney diseases on the federal legislative, regulatory, and profession-sanctioned levels.