Continuous Professional Development Committee


  • Suzanne M. Norby, MD, FASN (2018)


  • Jeffrey S. Berns, MD, FASN (2018)
  • Kelly A. Birdwell, MD, MS (2018)
  • Christian Faul, PhD (2019)
  • Debra J. Hain, PhD, APRN, RN (2018)
  • Gerald A. Hladik, MD, FASN (2018)
  • Melanie P. Hoenig, MD (2018)
  • Joanna Q. Hudson, PharmD, FASN (2018)
  • Benjamin D. Humphreys, MD, PhD, FASN (2018)
  • Kenar D. Jhaveri, MD, FASN (2018)
  • Donald E. Kohan, MD, PhD, FASN (2019)
  • Patrick H. Nachman, MD, FASN (2018)
  • Vandana Dua Niyyar, MD, FASN (2019)
  • Mark A. Perazella, MD, FASN (2018)
  • Troy J. Plumb, MD, FASN (2018)
  • Mitchell H. Rosner, MD, FASN (2019)
  • Karin A. True, MD, FASN (2018)
  • Sri G. Yarlagadda, MD (2018)

Staff Liaison


Oversee ASN's educational enterprises; maintain ASN compliance with standards and requirements of continuing education accreditation in the United States; oversee research, analysis, and assessment of new educational endeavors, collaborative programs, and interactions with commercial entities; address issues related to maintaining professional standing and ensuring lifelong learning; and recommend opportunities for the development of educational programs and services to meet the needs of ASN members worldwide.