ASN's Mission

To create a world without kidney diseases, the ASN Alliance for Kidney Health elevates care by educating and informing, driving breakthroughs and innovation, and advocating for policies that create transformative changes in kidney medicine throughout the world.

learn more

Contact ASN

1401 H St, NW, Ste 900, Washington, DC 20005


The Latest on X


Executive Committee


  • O. N. Ray Bignall, II, MD, FASN (2024)
  • Jason Cobb, MD (2025)
  • Cynthia Delgado, MD, FASN (2024)
  • Tarek M. El-Achkar, MD, FASN (2024)
  • Rasheed A. Gbadegesin, MD, MBBS, FASN (2024)
  • Robert S. Hoover, Jr., MD, FASN (2024)
  • Tamara Isakova, MD (2024)
  • Mallika L. Mendu, MD, FASN, MBA (2025)
  • Karin A. True, MD, FASN (2024)

Staff Liaison


The executive committee reports on progress of programs under purview of each chair; brings issues of major importance or concern to the council; identifies gaps among activities, programs, and initiatives; identifies seams (or redundancies) among activities, programs, and initiatives.


Includes chairs of vision-, mission-, and goal-based committees; reports to the council three times annually, at least one time per year in person.