Quality Committee


  • Scott D. Bieber, DO (2020)


  • Kevin F. Erickson, MD, MS (2020)
  • Pranav S. Garimella, MD, MPH, FASN (2020)
  • Krista L. Lentine, MD, PhD, FASN (2020)
  • Susie Q. Lew, MD, FASN (2020)
  • Frank Liu, MD (2020)
  • Mallika L. Mendu, MD (2020)
  • Terrence O'Neil, MD, FASN (2020)
  • Michael J. Somers, MD (2019)
  • Daniel E. Weiner, MD, MS, FASN (2020)


  • Edward Gould, MD (2020)
  • Sri Lekha Tummalapalli, MD (2019)

Staff Liaison


Assert the value of the nephrology care team, articulating the role of nephrology health professionals in new care delivery models, lead ASN's efforts related to quality measurement, and advise the ASN Council in defining the scope of nephrology practice.